Book Series

AK State Fair 2019_1.jpg

Where is Uncle? Series of Children’s Picture Books

The incarceration of a family member or loved one is recognized as an Adverse Childhood Experience (ACE) for individuals under the age of 18 regardless of the circumstances of that conviction and incarceration. ACEs are known to impact a child’s brain development and physical health into adulthood. One of the methods of helping children experiencing ACEs is to help them build resilience, and part of building resilience is helping children recognize and process their emotions over a situation without shame - knowing they are not alone in that experience. The Where is Uncle? book series is designed to help children recognize and process the impact of the criminal justice system on their loved ones and themselves. It can also be used as a teaching tool, to help children understand the experience of children around them within their communities.

Why Can’t Uncle Come Home?: A story for children struggling with the wrongful conviction of a loved one. This book is the first in the series, and the first children’s picture book ever created to address the impact of wrongful conviction on children. It received 5 honorable mentions in the 2018 Purple Dragonfly Children’s Book Awards.

Click here for more information about Why Can’t Uncle Come Home?

Timmy & Kate Go To Visit: A story for children visiting a loved one in prison.
This book is the second book in the series and was published in-part through Christiane Allison’s receipt of a Rasmuson Foundation 2018 Individual Artist Award Grant. Prison visitation is an economic and emotional burden for families, but also an essential part of maintaining family ties, improving outcomes for children, and reducing recidivism. The author encourages the use of this story to help children understand what to expect from their upcoming visitation experience, to reduce stress and improve the positive outcomes of visits.

Click here for more information about Timmy & Kate Go To Visit

Alaska State Fair 2019_2.jpg

The Infinitus Saga, Adult Science-Fiction Series

The Infinitus Saga is a futuristic, dystopian, science-fiction, cyberpunk adventure following the Mallorey family’s struggle to survive with Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome in a world run by the Global Fellowship and their Global Reform Interface and Database (GRID) computer system. The series is jam-packed with futuristic technology, tech-savvy rebels, and genetic animal-human hybrids known as chimeras.

The Global Fellowship: Prelude to The Infinitus Saga
This novelette introduces readers to the world of the Global Fellowship through the eyes of 19-year-old Arthur Mallorey. It includes a sneak peek of the first novel in the series, Inifinitus, which is scheduled for release in 2020.

Click here for more information about The Global Fellowship